IBMC #02 Freeze a Photograph Challenge

Click here to be redirected to the Challenge

Previous related Post:

IBMC #01 The Perfect Match

 

 

What’s the story behind this photograph? I live in the concrete jungle Dhaka city, known to some as the second least desirable city to reside in. Make of that what you will. Small surprise then, that I wanted to get away from it all. For a few tranquil days I visited my hometown of Khorki, which is situated in Jessore. Like the lotus Odysseus encounters on his return journey which induces a state of repose in the hearts and minds of men, this home away from home quickly found a special place in my heart, and like the Lotus Eaters I had to be forced by a reality check to pack my bags so I could catch the next flight back to Dhaka.

2

2 thoughts on “IBMC #02 Freeze a Photograph Challenge

Leave a Reply

