Anodyne

Life is a hospital line
We’re waiting to get sick
Just to know what it’s like
To feel better

Looking around
I see people talking
In high quality 5.1 surround sound
The out casts are tenderly walking

I’d like to crack a joke
But the person standing next to me
Starts to choke
And all of a sudden it doesn’t seem like a good idea

I need my daily dose of humour anodyne
To feel like at least this moment is mine
Is being fine a fine?
If it’s only a dead cat bounce

The vultures are ready to pounce
Everyone wants a share in my misery
Warping my outlook …
Welcome to the bear market of health
Where the only objective is welcoming wealth

Leave a Reply

