Three Quotes Book Tag- DAY #1

I have been cordially invited to participate in this tag by none other than T.K. LAWRENCE.

Seeing as that I’ve always been a big fan of quotes, this will be a fun way to share some of my favorites with you all.

The Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
  3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.

Here it is:

“In the moment when I truly understand my enemy, understand him well enough to defeat him, then in that very moment I also love him. I think it’s impossible to really understand somebody, what they want, what they believe, and not love them the way they love themselves. And then, in that very moment when I love them…. I destroy them.”
Orson Scott Card as Ender Wiggins, Ender’s Game

This quote by Ender blew my mind. The Ender Quintet series has many memorable quotes, but this one takes the forefront.

Boy genius and military tactician Ender uses empathy as a tool to comprehend the thought process of his foes before dismantling them. It’s tragic as empathy isn’t conventionally associated with warfare strategy.

I tag:

If you see this and you want to do it too, please feel free!

5 thoughts on “Three Quotes Book Tag- DAY #1

Leave a Reply

