Starlight

Starlight has slain the demons of night

with it I have been dubbed a knight

Giving me the courage to fight for right

even though I might not possess might

I gaze through my telescope’s skylight

Knowing full well that I’ll be in good company tonight

As far as I can remember stars have fascinated me… unfortunately owing to light pollution it is no longer possible for me to observe stars without equipment. I had forgotten about how it felt…you know… to look at stars… yet I did not forget what it meant to me… today I saw a blog award named after starlight…and I was like “awesome!” … because the award asks the person nominating a blogger to liken the individual to a the feeling one has when star gazing… I really liked the idea..

One thought on “Starlight

Leave a Reply

