Gossip Bitter Coffee (Pun Intended)

Modern day talentless bard,

master of weaving the off pitch canard,

You think you know me,

You honestly believe you have me all figured out?

You can’t judge this book,

I didn’t bother to get a cover

.

The pages of my life have scattered to the four winds

I took extra care, no one will find them all

what need have they to understand that which does not want to be understood?

The question lies not within “whether I could” but inside “whether I should”

freedom of speech gives you the right to appear like a fool

while you’re at it you might as well juggle knives and stand on a circus stool

3 thoughts on “Gossip Bitter Coffee (Pun Intended)

Leave a Reply

